Our Lay Leadership

The model of governance in The United Methodist Church is a partnership between the Lead Pastor along with the staff and a Lay Leadership structure.

Lay Leader

Lay governance is an important and critical part of our life together and the fulfillment of the vision for our church in its missional commitments.

Our Lay Leader, Carol Oliver, seeks to articulate that vision within the governing structures and within the congregational life.  

CAROL OLIVER - Lay Leader 

Church Council 

The Church Council oversees the ongoing development of the vision, mission and resources of the congregation.

Erin Hastey, Chair 

Connie Haessly - Vice Chair
Caroline Altfeather - Liaison to Children's Council

Tom Wochos - Treasurer
Richard Betz


Paula Primm - LGBTQ+ task Force Liaison

Ex Officio:
Rev. Dr. Mark A. Fowler, Lead Pastor,
Rev. Ran Yoo, Associate Pastor

Standing Committees 

The committees that resource the Church Council for its decision making are as follows.

Board of Trustees

Bruce Marion, Chair
Bryan Burris, Secretary
Bill White
Tom Gobel
Jim Reynolds
Donalea Dinsmore
Sarah Emerson
Carrol Spencer
Mike McCary
Mary Andreas
Brooke Seeliger - Staff Liaison
Dennis Anderson - Staff Liaison

Ex Officio:
Kelly Walling, Financial Systems Coordinator
Dennis Anderson, Facilities Supervisor

Finance Committee

Tim Casper, Chair
Tom Wochos, Treasurer
Frances Ramsey
Debbie Kutchin
Tom Gobel, Liaison, Board of Trustees
Darren Wasniewski
Carol Oliver

Ex Officio:
Rev. Dr. Mark A. Fowler, Lead Pastor
Kelly Walling, Financial Systems Coordinator

Staff Parish Relations Committee

Laura Lenzen, Chair
Bobbi Foutch-Reynolds
Jonathan Drewsen
Kate Heling
Marilyn Smith
David Mockert
Doug Maynard
Ellen Coatney
Jim Haessly
LoAnn Peterson
Carol Oliver, Lay Leader
Doug Knudson, Lay Leader, Annual Conference

Ex Officio:
Rev. Dr. Mark A. Fowler, Lead Pastor
Rev. Ran Yoo, Associate Pastor

Stewardship Committee

Thomas MillerChair
Max Varner
Milton Ford
Margo Fisher
Rich Oliver
Ellen Carlson - Church Council Liaison

Ex Officio:
Rev. Dr. Mark A. Fowler, Lead Pastor
Rev. Ran Yoo, Associate Pastor
Kelly Walling, Financial Systems Coordinator

Lay Members to the Annual Conference

We are connected to the wider ministry and decision-making authority of The United Methodist Church through our delegates to Annual Conference.

Abby Ehringer, Lay Leader and Alternate
Bobbi Foutch-Reynolds, Lay Member
Doug Knudson, Lay Member
Ann Herrold-Peterson, Lay Member

Annually and at other times as required, the church holds a Church Conference that expresses our connection to other United Methodist Churches, specifically in Wisconsin. The meeting is presided over by our District Superintendent who represents our Bishop and he work of the wider United Methodist Church.



Upcoming Events

Parking Lot Fundraiser
September 25, 2021

During the Farmer's Market season on the Square, we are doing parking lot fundraisers. ...

Youth Sunday School
September 26, 2021

Youth Sunday School meets in the youth room in the Lower Level.

View all events